Anyone else gotten this little gem in their email in the past 30 days:
Hello ,
We would like to know if you would be interested in working from home in your spare time writing short articles for us. You will be paid $25.00 - $45.00 per hour writing these articles.
We will also pay you $12.00 - $50.00 per hour for posing in blogs, and up to $450 for each fiction or non fiction story we ask you to write.
Press here if you are interested:
http://tiberport.com/ammbjyywv0wcihby-elq
You have a 48-hour window to claim a position before we fill it.
Press here to begin and learn more:
http://tiberport.com/pnqgzg2o02kfyzcaqfxq
All my best,
Freelance Home Writers Network
Of course I had to click and when I got there, I’m reading, reading …looking for the scam…where’s the part they want my credit card number??? Didn’t have to look long for that one. They promise nice, high paying writing potential writing gigs for just an initial payment of $2.95 - THEN they will charge me $47 bucks a month after my trial period. Charles Wellmore (the apparent owner) writes “To a New Life” and so I Googled his name and here’s what I got:
Results from the ComplaintsBoard.com
| Freelancehomewriters.com (complaint) |
|
| Posted: 2008-10-14 by Suzanne Crane [send email] |
|
fraudulent practice/misleading advertisg
I received several mails recommending this company from what I thought were legitimate ‘antiscam’ sites, as I wanted to work from home. As I am hoping to make a career as a writer I thought I’d try them out. The ad I was directed to promised that ‘anyone’ could earn…
|
|
| Freelancehomewriters.com (complaint) |
|
| Posted: 2008-10-16 by Dwayne [send email] |
|
Charles Wellmore
I signed up for the 7 day trial at $2.95 and had a look at the product and after 4 days decided I did not want to go any further. I emailed them to let them know and did not hear anything back. After a feww days more they took $47.00USD from my credit card account. I have emailed them several…
|
And I just thought this article as Associated Content was tops:
www.associatedcontent.com/article/1195054/who_is_charles_wellmore.html
Anyway - I couldn’t find ONE single shred of evidence to indicate this place is anything but a scam to take hopeful writer’s money - PLEASE steer clear of this one.
Peace!
J & SKinney